• Paula Dowd, Ed.D

    Director of Exceptional Children

     

    828-350-6128 office

     paula.dowd@ashevillecityschools.net

    Connie Wise, Administrative Assistant

    EC Data Manager/Budget Manager

     

    828-350-6129

    connie.wise@ashevillecityschools.net

     

    Hope Wilson
    EC Program Specialist/ Instructional Facilitator

    Montford North Star Academy

    Elementary Schools

    828-713-4921

    hope.wilson@ashevillecityschools.net

    Allison Kirkman

    EC Program Specialist/ Instructional Facilitator  

    Asheville Middle School, Asheville High School, SILSA 

    828-424-9876

    allison.kirkman@ashevillecityschools.net

    Zachary Cohen,

    EC Preschool Program Speciialist/ Instructional Facilitator 

    Private School Coordinator

    828-774-8785

    zachary.cohen@ashevillecityschools.net

    Kathryn Szumski, Behavior Support Specialist

    828-767-5311

    kathryn.szumski@ashevillecityschools.net

    Vicky Bricker, Teacher of Deaf/Hard of Hearing

    vicky.bricker@ashevillecityschools.net

    Jennifer Arellano, Physical Therapist

     

    jennifer.arellano@ashevillecityschools.net

     

    Lorraine Bernhardt, Occupational Therapist

     

    lorraine.bernhardt@ashevillecityschools.net

     

    Sandra Bruns, Occupational Therapist

     

    sandra.bruns@ashevillecityschools.net

     

    Christina Howard,
    Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant (COTA)

    christina.howard@ashevillecityschools.net

    Robin Lindsay, LEAD Speech Language Pathologist

    robin.lindsay@ashevillecityschools.net

    Nicole Chamberlin, Speech Language Pathologist

     

    nicole.chamberlin@ashevillecityschools.net

     

    Brooks Hazelton, Speech Language Pathologist

     

    brooks.hazelton@ashevillecityschools.net

    Todd VanGiesen, Speech Language Pathologist

    todd.vangiesen@ashevillecityschools.net

    Margaret Deal, School Psychologist

     

    margaret.deal@ashevillecityschools.net

     

    Jeffery Kilpatrick, School Psychologist

     

    @ashevillecityschools.net

     

    Dr. Candrice Thul, School  Psychologist

     

    candrice.thul@ashevillecityschools.net

     

    Kelly Weller, School Psychologist

     

    kelly.weller@ashevillecityschools.net

     

    Saturday, September 25, 2021 8:18:05 AM