College Board Assesments

  • ACT:

    The ACT measures the knowledge and concepts students have acquired in their courses and measures their skills in English, math, science and reading.


    The PreACT is administered to high school students in grade 10.  It provides a measure of the student’s academic knowledge and guidance for college readiness and college entrance exams.  The test can indicate areas of strength and weakness, which help students plan for future academic and career success. 

    ACT WorkKeys:

    The WorkKeys system is used to help students understand how they can improve their skills for better-paying jobs in the 21st-century job market. Scores help employers determine whether individuals are qualified for positions.


    The SAT measures literacy, numeracy and writing skills that are needed for academic success in college.

    PSAT/NMSQT (National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test):

    The PSAT/NMSQT is administered to high school students in grade 10. The scores are used to determine eligibility and qualification for the National Merit Scholarship Program.

    PSAT 8/9:

    The PSAT 8/9 is administered to students in Grades 8 or 9. It measures what you learn in school and what you need to succeed in college.